vCash
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience Points

Gsxr 1k mtc slider questions

I know a lot of guys are secretive about their slider set ups but I'm new to the game and got a mtc slider for my 1k. A few questions...

1). Should I remove the rod behind the oil restrictor plug?

2). Is it necessary to drill the oil restrictor for more flow?

3). What air gap seems to work the best on grudge bike's 70+ inches?

4). If you wanna pm me and tell me a set up that runs low 1.20's or teens on a 1k motor or nos ie stall spring height, air gap, weight on arms, etc pleeeeeease feeeeeel freeeeee!! Lol

Similar Threads:
    I'm proud to be a loyal 1320Nation.com Member.

Super Moderator Awards:
    Posting Award

Status
    vCash
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Blog Entries
    My Mood
    Amused
    Achievements:
    SocialOverdriveRecommendation First ClassCreated Blog entryVeteran25000 Experience Points
    I have never removed the rod.

.050 is ideal, i always shoot for. 045-.048 because after a few shakedowns Im right on point.

Don't know about a gsxr but. 68-.72 always worked for me. Start at 12g of weight and go from there. Get a scale. Increase one gram at a time. Take your time and record Every change and every result.

Your launch rpm will change when you adjust spring height. Find a launch you feel comfortable with

Last edited by Big J; 07-04-2012 at 02:46 PM.
    330LB C4 Racing/ Slo 4 Da Po Racing Super Heavy Hitter
    504-559-6939 TEAM APE SPONSORED
    http://www.youtube.com/user/jarion04/feed

Awards:
    Community Award

Status
    vCash
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Achievements:
    Social1000 Experience PointsRecommendation Second Class1 year registered
    Mr Grey, I wish I could lend more insight bro but this is my first slider bike. Hopefully you'll find out all of the tricks & help me with mine when it gets done